Intro

Born and raised in Yorkshire England, I moved to Hong Kong in 2014 to pursue my career in Education. I’m currently completing an MSc International Development and hope to transition into the third sector working with vulnerable women and girls.

How do you usually start your day?

Start as you mean to go on- I’m an early riser so my day will begin anywhere between 4:30am and 6am- depending on what I have scheduled. I tend to get all of my workouts in between 5am and 6am, it sets me off with a much-needed endorphin boost and I’m left feeling productive and ready to tackle the day (before the sun has even risen!) My constant is breakfast, it’s my favourite meal of the day. I’m either munching on greek yogurt with strawberries and (chocolate) granola or coconut milk and raspberry cinnamon overnight oats. I’m getting excited about breakfast just thinking about it!

Favourite place to workout in Hong Kong?

You’ll usually find me in Sun Yat Sen Memorial Park, I’m happiest when I’m working out outdoors, whether it’s running or yoga or strength training. We spend so much time confined in tiny apartments of office cubicles. The outdoors belong to everyone, it’s where we’re all equals.

What’s your spirit animal and why?

A Honeybee- they thrive within a community and so do women. Technically speaking Bees shouldn’t even be able to fly – they’re designed all wrong aerodynamically. I doubt that Bees know they shouldn’t fly – they simply do. I spent years creating false limitations for myself, I never even attempted to fly, now I know I can.

Message to W5 Tribe…

Come as you are. You have nothing to lose and everything to gain.